Thursday, June 11, 2020

AirAsia Launches DOMESTIC Unlimited Pass

To help boost local tourism, AirAsia has brought back the Unlimited Pass once more - Domestic edition. If you haven't heard about the international version, you can read about it here

The local version - the AirAsia Unlimited Pass Cuti-Cuti Malaysia, priced at RM399 nett, is available to all Malaysia-based AirAsia BIG Members to purchase on or AirAsia mobile app (under the Deals Tab) from 11 June 2020 (1000h GMT +8) to 13 June 2020 (2359h GMT+8). Travel dates must fall within 25 June 2020 up to 31 March 2021.The offer will cover 16 destinations around Malaysia namely, Alor Setar, Langkawi, Penang, Ipoh, Johor Bahru, Kuala Lumpur, Kota Bharu, Kuala Terengganu, Kuching, Miri, Bintulu, Sibu, Kota Kinabalu, Sandakan, Tawau and Labuan. 

AirAsia Malaysia CEO Riad Asmat said, “We welcome the reopening of domestic travel following the Government's recent announcement on the Recovery Movement Control Order (RMCO), along with incentives such as the RM1,000 income tax relief for domestic tourism expenses up till December 2021.”

“For AirAsia, the Unlimited Pass is our key offering for guests to redeem unlimited flights within our domestic network across 16 destinations. By travelling domestically, we can all support the local communities and contribute to rebuilding our economy. As travel reopens we ask for the cooperation and understanding of our valued guests - please remember to practise high personal hygiene and wear a mask.” 

For more information on how to purchase and plan your trip with the AirAsia Unlimited Pass please refer to this guide. 

Flights redeemed with the Unlimited Pass are subject to government taxes and fees, add ons and other applicable charges. Basically you still need to pay for taxes, seats and meals. Flight bookings must be made at least 14 days before departure, embargo period and other terms and conditions apply.

*Terms and conditions apply, read the Frequently Asked Questions to find out more.

No comments: